ArtByG is Me.

Welcome to my blog!

Thank you for visiting my blog. This is the place to get to know me better. I have ADD (attention deficit disorder) so my blog posts will probably be short but hopefully coherent. Sometimes this little mind of mine walks off into the wild blue yonder.  It eventually comes back to the tasks at hand, but it often jumps from topic to topic and goes on a long and winding road into who knows where before it returns long enough for me to get something done.

The only time I can keep this brain in check is when I’m painting or drawing. My art draws me into a distraction free zone where I can lose myself for hours. I love my studio. Only there can I close the door and lose myself in a canvas or some other creative endeavor.

Please stay tuned to my blog. You will learn more about ADD than you are likely to want to know. But that’s me. ADD and art is all I know. Hopefully, I’ll keep you entertained. If not, I hope that you will let me know because all that I do, I do for you.

Please feel free to leave comments and/or a link to your website. I love hearing from and sharing links with those who read my blog.

4 responses

  1. Linda

    My 8 year old has ADHD and she describes it as her mind won’t shut down. It’s always thinking.

    February 6, 2011 at 11:48 pm

    • Lisa Stocker

      I live in that world so I know what she is talking about. I often tell anyone I can’t turn off my brain. It reeks havoc on my life. I quit fighting it and just let myself go with it. I understand that it not feasible for everyone but I find creating stories in my head helps or even voracious reading of anything helps.

      Lisa Stocker

      February 11, 2011 at 12:21 am

  2. That’s a good description, Linda.

    February 7, 2011 at 8:28 pm

  3. Lisa Stocker

    I have often wondered if there was a link between gifted artists and some sort of mental disorder. Maybe it is the price we pay for creating great art. Since a part of you has to be put into whatever you are creating it makes sense that you woud lose a part. I have never met someone who is a serious artist that didn’t have some issue in the background.I was going to a research paper in order to study this further but life has a way of getting the way. I struggle everyday with anxiety and agoraphobia so I spend time learning everything I can possible get my hands on along with taking care of my boys. They are my reason to keep trying. I am so lucky to have a husband that puts up with my weirdness and I have been difficult. I happen to love any kind of art; I have yet to find my niche in the art world,so I find myself collecting and appreciating those that can create great things. Then again I think my children might be my art niche.

    February 11, 2011 at 12:18 am

Leave a Reply

